LG Group Executive - Membership 2010/2011

Councillor	Authority	Position/Role
Conservative		
Baroness Eaton DBE	City of Bradford MDC	Chairman
David Shakespeare OBE	Buckinghamshire CC	Vice-Chairman/Grp Leader
David Parsons CBE	Leicestershire CC	Deputy-Chairman
		Chairman Imp PB
Robert Light	Kirklees Council	Deputy-Chairman
Gary Porter	South Holland DC	Deputy-Chairman
2		Chairman Env&H PB
Baroness Ritchie	Kensington & Chelsea RB	Chairman CYP PB
Paul Bettison	Bracknell Forest Council	Chairman, LG Regulation
William Nunn	Breckland Council	East of Eng. LGA
Paul Carter	Kent CC	Chairman, SE Eng Councils
Angus Campbell	Dorset CC	Chairman, SW Leaders
Philip Atkins	Staffordshire CC	Chairman, WM Councils
Martin Hill OBE	Lincolnshire CC	EM Councils
Substitutes:		
Labour		
David Sparks OBE	Dudley MBC	Vice-Chair/Group Leader
Sharon Taylor	Stevenage BC	Deputy-Chair
Steve Reed	Lambeth LB	Deputy-Chair
Mayor Sir Steve Bullock	Lewisham LB	Chair – Workforce PB
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Chair – Ec&T PB
Mehboob Khan	Kirklees Council	Chair – SSC PB
David Wilcox OBE	Derbyshire CC	Chair – E&I PB
Mayor Jules Pipe	Hackney LB	Chair – London Councils
Paul Watson	Sunderland City Council	Chair – NE Councils
Roger Stone OBE	Rotherham MBC	Chair – LG Yorks & Humber
Sir Richard Leese CBE	Manchester City Council	North West Regional
		Leaders' Board
Labour Substitutes:		
Ann Lucas	Coventry City	Substitute
Bryony Rudkin	Suffolk CC	Substitute
lan Greenwood	Bradford MDC	Substitute
Labour Subs – reg.members		
Simon Henig	Durham County	Vice-Chair NE Councils
Peter Box CBE	Wakefield Council	Vice-Chair Y & H RA

Claire Kober	Haringey	London Councils
Liberal Democrat		
David Rogers OBE	East Sussex CC	Chair – CWB PB
Chris White	Hertfordshire CC	Chair – CTS PB
Richard Kemp	Liverpool City Council	Vice-Chair/Group Leader
Gerald Vernon-Jackson	Portsmouth City	Deputy-Chair
Edward Lord JP	City of London Corporation	Local Partnerships
Substitutes:		
Jill Shortland	Somerset CC	Substitute
John Commons	Manchester City	Substitute
Independent		
Keith Ross OBE	West Somerset Council	Vice-Chair/Group Leader
John Davies	Pembrokeshire CC	Chair, Welsh LGA
Substitute		
Chris Townsend	Mole Valley DC	Substitute
Substitute – regional member		
Robert Dutton OBE	Wrexham CBC	

Non-voting Members of LG Group Executive

·

Cllr/Local Authority	Political Group	Representing
Lord Peter Smith, (Wigan MBC)	Lab	LG Leadership
Keith Mitchell CBE (Oxfordshire)	Cons	Resources Panel
Robert Gordon DL (Hertfordshire)	Cons	County Councils Network
Peter Fleming (Sevenoaks)	Cons	District Councils Network
Stephen Houghton CBE (Barnsley)	Lab	Special Interest Group of Metropolitan Authorities
Nominated Substitutes		
Roger Phillips (Herefordshire CC)	Cons	County Councils Network